Sign in to follow this  
Eurotrash

Best prop for a EURO?

This would be for top end running. My 30+ pitch cleavers always worked well on my V-King YT and the Rockets I've had in the past, but I'm new to the Euro and they don't seem to hold the bow up very well at all. I'm still dealing with my skiddish handling issues, but I did try a 29SRX and it worked fairly well and its kinda beat up!

I want 115mph out of this boat and have the power to do it, but I need some suggestions on what prop will get me there.

How about a 30 or 32p ET?

30P RE?

Thanks

biggrin.gif Hi Paul;

Contact Randy at GPI, and ask him about the Triton Hoss props they've been testing.

They seem to be having huge success with these props on all STV's.

Bruce. smile.gif

I imagine you could do 115 with a 28 at about 8600-8700. The slip rate on the Euro seems to be much less than the rockets....in my experience anyway.

What skitish handling issues are you having? What motor, chip etc are you running? I have had great luck with both a 28 ET as well as the "Generation 2" Hoss prop (a 28 round ear) with my euro with a 2.5 260. Randy at GPI is definately the one to talk to about your boat. I am looking for a good drag prop for my euro and would apprecite any advise anyone may have on that subject.

Thx,

Jeff

Paul,