DWS

New STV River Rocket at the Allison 50th anniversary

New STV River Rocket at the Allison 50th anniversary

Just curious, does anyone have any information on the boat listed in picture below? I am interested to know what has happened to this boat. Any details about the boat then and now would be appreciated.

I went to the Allison 50th anniversary last year and saw this boat. I love the color scheme! It is the best looking STV River Rocket I have ever seen in person. At that time it did not have a motor, seats, gauges, steering, etc Hope the pictures come out in the post ok this is my first time posting here.

[attachmentid=2063] [attachmentid=2064]

post-893-1138930744.jpg

post-893-1138931076.jpg

The boat belongs to Dawn and Jon Graf in MN. Jon is a member here, I'm sure he can shed more light on the subject, it is definately the coolest rocket I've seen.

Thanks for the reply J. Iverson. I hope Jon Graff sees this and responds. It sure would be neat to see pics or hear about how it was finally rigged out. Here is a couple more pics.

[attachmentid=2065] [attachmentid=2066]

post-893-1138935887.jpg

post-893-1138935965.jpg

:) Hi DWS;

With Jon Graff's permission, here are a couple of photos of his Rocket, as they appeared

in the General Discussion forum's page #6 under,"Wecome Jon Graff."

[attachmentid=2067]

[attachmentid=2068]

:) Hi DWS;

With Jon Graff's permission, here are a couple of photos of his Rocket, as they appeared

in the General Discussion forum's page #6 under,"Wecome Jon Graff."

[attachmentid=2067]

[attachmentid=2068]

With out his permission...

Another with out his permission... Oh yah, I'm bad... LOL It is truely one hot boat... Just think Mitzy rides in it like there is not a worry in the world too...

Ripper

I guess I don't know how to just post with out adding... Sorry, I'll learn... One more of this ride...

Here is Mitzy after 100+ short cruise... (Mitzy is the dog!)

Ripper

Sorry for all the phots...

post-982-1138981067.jpg